Is Halaal & Kosher the same?

By 0
236

Is Halaal & Kosher the same?
Read this Article:KOSHER DOES NOT EQUATE HALAAL! 
Many Muslims wrongly assume that a product labelled kosher is also halaal and suitable for Muslim consumption. Well, this is simply not the case for the following reasons :
1. Islam prohibits all intoxicants, while liquor in general is regarded as kosher. Grape–derived wines can also be kosher if manufactured under the supervision of a Rabbi. The kosher mark cannot make it Halaal.
2. Gelatine is considered kosher by some Jewish authorities regardless of the source of origin. Muslims consider gelatine prepared from pork and non-Halaal slaughtered animal origin as Haraam. Therefore, food items such as marshmallows, yoghurts etc. are not automatically considered Halaal with a kosher symbol. 
3. Enzymes irrespective of their source are acceptable in cheese making and carry the kosher symbol, whilst enzymes of pork origin are Haraam in Islam ;
4. Jewish law permits use of pig-hair basting brushes in food preparation, whilst it is Haraam for Muslims.
5. Pig skin products may be used by Jews whilst it is forbidden for Muslims. 
6. Islam considers the entire carcass of cattle as Halaal, whilst Jews cannot consume the hind quarter. 
7. Jewish law requires recitation of  ONE prayer at the beginning of the slaughter day, whilst  it is mandatory in Islam to pronounce the name of Allah on the slaughter of EACH  animal. 
8. For those who erroneously believe that Halaal equates to kosher and vice versa and hence interchangeable and exchangeable, Jewish dietary law is explicit in not accepting Halaal as kosher.
The Divine laws of Islam are indeed perfect as taught to us by the perfect Exemplar, the Noble Prophet (peace be upon him). 
Consumption of Halaal is a key to one’s Salvation.
https://www.facebook.com/100000462033881/posts/3820314627993901/👆🏻Article LinkKOSHER DOES NOT EQUATE HALAAL

54321
(0 votes. Average 0 of 5)